Aviation article(s)
June 1, 2023

Airport Authority Hong Kong (AAHK) expresses its warm welcome to the re-appointment of Jack So Chak-kwong as the chairman of the AAHK Board, along with the re-appointment of three existing Board members and the appointment of a new Board member, as announced by the government.


So has been re-appointed as AAHK Chairman for a one-year term by the chief executive of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. Furthermore, Rock Chen Chung-nin, Irene Chow Man-ling, and William Wong Ming-fung, SC, have been re-appointed as Board members for a period of three years.


In the announcement, AAHK noted that Stephen Yiu Kin-wah is joining them as a new Board member, who has also been appointed for a three-year term.


On June 1, 2023, Stuart Thomson Gulliver and Nisa Bernice Leung Wing-yu will conclude their service on the Board.


"I am grateful to the Government for the confidence in me by extending my term for the third time. Over the past four difficult years, we have completed the third runway, and I am glad that the airport is now busy once again," the newly-reappointed AAHK chairman of the board said.


"My remaining tenure will see the completion of the supporting facilities for the third runway, laying a solid foundation for the future economic development of Hong Kong," So added.


Effective June 1, 2023, the AA Board will consist of 15 members, including Jack So Chak-kwong as chairman.


The other members are Sabrina Chao Sih-ming, Rock Chen Chung-nin, Philip Chen Nan-lok, Irene Chow Man-ling, Laurence Li Lu-jen, SC, Lo Wai-kwok, Edwin Tong Ka-hung, Adrian Wong Koon-man, William Wong Ming-fung, SC, Stephen Yiu Kin-wah, the secretary for Transport and Logistics, the secretary for Financial Services and the Treasury, the director-general of Civil Aviation, and the chief executive officer of the Airport Authority, who serves ex officio.

Verification Code: